RLGaming.com


RLGaming's Forums
It is currently Sat 23 Sep, 2017 12:54 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 09 Apr, 2007 10:04 am 
Offline
 Profile

Joined: Wed 11 May, 2005 2:50 pm
Posts: 7796
well you first get the "ra, ra we need every human" and then you get treated like crap. i would probably rather mop the floors. :)

any idea how to map joystck axes to game functions? i double click on the function and move the stick, thinking it will detect it, but nothing. maybe it is not seeing my stick even though it is selected in the setup application.

_________________
Helmut


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 09 Apr, 2007 11:33 am 
Offline
 Profile

Joined: Sat 29 Jun, 2002 6:11 pm
Posts: 6064
Location: San Diego, CA
Hmmm, I didn't have to remap any of my joystick buttons, I left them at the default and they worked fine. Like you said, I'm guessing it's not recognizing your joystick.

_________________
Image

Image

"SILENCE, I KILL YOU!!" - Achmed the Dead Terrorist


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 09 Apr, 2007 12:34 pm 
Offline
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Sat 29 Jun, 2002 3:55 pm
Posts: 2746
Location: Reston, VA
check in your control panel applet and make sure that your stick is set as the "default" in case you have more than one device that your system thinks is a controller. I seem to remember having similar issues ... not sure if I had to unplug anything my pc thought was a controller so that there was only one. I remember it was a hassle ...

_________________
Image
Silence is golden - Duct Tape is silver


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 09 Apr, 2007 2:02 pm 
Offline
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Wed 11 Feb, 2004 3:32 pm
Posts: 2288
Location: Melbourne, FL
Is that an old Cylon fighter from the original BSG in one of those shots?

_________________
The Jedi Master


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 09 Apr, 2007 3:19 pm 
Offline
 Profile

Joined: Sat 29 Jun, 2002 6:11 pm
Posts: 6064
Location: San Diego, CA
Looks that way, those were drones you had to shoot down in the training mission(s).

_________________
Image

Image

"SILENCE, I KILL YOU!!" - Achmed the Dead Terrorist


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 09 Apr, 2007 6:23 pm 
Offline
 Profile

Joined: Wed 11 May, 2005 2:50 pm
Posts: 7796
"preferred" is the correct terminology for XP... and i did of course check that. not sure what the deal is - i will check the fs2open forums/wiki.

_________________
Helmut


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed 11 Apr, 2007 2:03 pm 
Offline
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Wed 11 Feb, 2004 3:32 pm
Posts: 2288
Location: Melbourne, FL
LOL, yeah, thanks MS...preferred is so much better a description than default!

_________________
The Jedi Master


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed 11 Apr, 2007 6:13 pm 
Offline
 Profile

Joined: Wed 11 May, 2005 2:50 pm
Posts: 7796
i ended up having to use the force 0 option in the setup app - in case anyone else runs into the issue.

_________________
Helmut


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Design By Poker Bandits     
Updated By Kieron Thwaites (Ron2K)