realistic radio mod

ArmA 3 discussion topics, etc.

Moderator: RLG MGMT Team

Post Reply
Hammer
Posts: 7807
Joined: 11 May 2005, 14:50

realistic radio mod

Post by Hammer » 19 Dec 2013, 22:17

OK, you want radio go grab this and install it.

http://radio.task-force.ru/en/

download and install and other instructions at that page.
Helmut

Softball
Posts: 6064
Joined: 29 Jun 2002, 18:11
Location: San Diego, CA

Re: A.C.R.E radio mod

Post by Softball » 21 Dec 2013, 14:12

Got everything installed. My path for the acre .dll files was a little different. I had to goto c:/Program Files(x86)/Teamspeak 3 Client/Plugins/ .

For those that are wondering what ACRE is or does, look here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FzHH93P6Tq0
Image

Image

"SILENCE, I KILL YOU!!" - Achmed the Dead Terrorist

Hammer
Posts: 7807
Joined: 11 May 2005, 14:50

Re: A.C.R.E radio mod

Post by Hammer » 21 Dec 2013, 21:20

I am not sure it is too good though. in my testing it did not work half the time, and often would disconnect from teamspeak.

I am looking into task force arrowhead radio as well, looks like it might be better (well, it will be if it works!).

http://radio.task-force.ru/en/
Helmut

Post Reply