Dangerous Waters Mission Editor

Moderator: RLG MGMT Team

Post Reply
Gator
Posts: 2746
Joined: 29 Jun 2002, 15:55
Location: Reston, VA
Contact:

Dangerous Waters Mission Editor

Post by Gator » 28 Feb 2005, 15:27

I was reading the mission editor manual and it says you can import missions from 688i hunter/killer, fleet command, and sub command. If anyone has these sims and knows of missions that would be interesting from them ... even if modified slightly, let me know and we can play around with them.
Image
Silence is golden - Duct Tape is silver

Hammer
Posts: 7807
Joined: 11 May 2005, 14:50

Post by Hammer » 28 Feb 2005, 15:48

import that mission we played in fleet command last night...

see if it works. problem is you probably will not have any playables as Canadian/British.
Helmut

Gator
Posts: 2746
Joined: 29 Jun 2002, 15:55
Location: Reston, VA
Contact:

Post by Gator » 28 Feb 2005, 16:14

you would have to replace any platforms that are not in DW's database. To get a playable platform for UK/CA, you would just have to put a FFG in there ...
Image
Silence is golden - Duct Tape is silver

Hammer
Posts: 7807
Joined: 11 May 2005, 14:50

Post by Hammer » 28 Feb 2005, 17:57

can you just not have a coop instead of adverserial? i.e. if all the can/brit platforms are in the dbase, just go with that and do a coop against the computer???

that would lead to a slaughter i am sure, as it did last night...
Helmut

Post Reply