WOF Falcon:AF standard

Moderator: RLG MGMT Team

Post Reply
Hammer
Posts: 7807
Joined: 11 May 2005, 14:50

WOF Falcon:AF standard

Post by Hammer » 15 Aug 2005, 19:47

well, it seems pretty obvious that this is our new standard for Falcon 4. install this, ensure it is patched to latest version...and you are good.

use 128K up and down for connection to dedicated server.
Helmut

KODIAK
Posts: 5543
Joined: 17 Aug 2002, 21:06

Post by KODIAK » 18 Aug 2005, 09:13

Cool! I'm glad we're fairly decided now, even though we wish it had some of the capabilities of the old I'm sure in time we'll get back to all that in the new version. But I just don't want to throw my Falcon 4 out, it's just too precious. :lol:

daofcmacg
Posts: 1546
Joined: 01 Jul 2002, 09:38
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Post by daofcmacg » 24 Aug 2005, 09:07

Ok I have been ANTI F4 (previous version) but KODIAK throw away the old F4. I can't wait for some new pits (Please please please please make one for the Mirage 2000C).

DA
Death Angel, SGT, 13th MEU

Fly Low Fly Hard Move MUDD!
If you can see it you can take it down!
MAVERICK!!!!

KODIAK
Posts: 5543
Joined: 17 Aug 2002, 21:06

Post by KODIAK » 24 Aug 2005, 09:47

DA, you should checkout the Lead Pursuit 3rd Party Agreement - looks like some of that good stuff we had back in SP4 & FF3 days is going to make it into the new version. Although we're not sure about other aircraft being flyable yet.

KODIAK
Posts: 5543
Joined: 17 Aug 2002, 21:06

ORIGINAL FALCON

Post by KODIAK » 09 Feb 2007, 11:50

So, if u guys haven't had a look yet, then I would like to suggest a glimpse of Red Viper (FF4) patch install - very nice.
It is not the technique that wins a fight, but the more furious mind - Kodiak WOF

You are stuck on stupid. I'm not going to answer that question! - Gen Honore, New Orleans Sep 05

Softball
Posts: 6064
Joined: 29 Jun 2002, 18:11
Location: San Diego, CA

Post by Softball » 09 Feb 2007, 11:58

If it doesn't work with F4:AF, I'm not touching it.
Image

Image

"SILENCE, I KILL YOU!!" - Achmed the Dead Terrorist

Nemisis
Posts: 1114
Joined: 27 Aug 2002, 11:19
Location: Scotland

Re: ORIGINAL FALCON

Post by Nemisis » 09 Feb 2007, 18:42

KODIAK wrote:So, if u guys haven't had a look yet, then I would like to suggest a glimpse of Red Viper (FF4) patch install - very nice.


OH MY GOD! HE IS ALIVE!!!
Lose Sight! Lose The Fight!8)
Barrie "Nemisis" Brownlee
[img]http://img201.exs.cx/img201/2690/nemisissignature0xl.gif[/img]

Jedi Master
Posts: 2288
Joined: 11 Feb 2004, 15:32
Location: Melbourne, FL
Contact:

Post by Jedi Master » 09 Feb 2007, 18:51

Apparently it DOES work with F4:AF. The main problem is it shouldn't, so there are some sticky legal issues.
The Jedi Master

Hammer
Posts: 7807
Joined: 11 May 2005, 14:50

Post by Hammer » 09 Feb 2007, 22:42

it is not supposed to - it is intended to bf ff4. funny - i was just looking at this last night and night before - i have a hankering to fly stuff other than f-16's, hence my recent interest in usaf, superpro 9.4, and the xp fixes for it.
Helmut

Hammer
Posts: 7807
Joined: 11 May 2005, 14:50

Post by Hammer » 10 Feb 2007, 09:49

it would be interesting to know if it then works with other planes and the ff3/4 cockpits...
Helmut

Hammer
Posts: 7807
Joined: 11 May 2005, 14:50

Post by Hammer » 21 Feb 2007, 22:30

i can say that redviper does run with f4:af - not that it makes a difference. there are at least f18 and f14 pits, i have not checked more of them out yet.

also note, as opposed to f4: af, it does run with the 8800gtx card.
Helmut

Jedi Master
Posts: 2288
Joined: 11 Feb 2004, 15:32
Location: Melbourne, FL
Contact:

Post by Jedi Master » 26 Feb 2007, 15:20

What do you mean "not that it makes a difference"? From the screenshots I saw it made a BIG difference...
The Jedi Master

Hammer
Posts: 7807
Joined: 11 May 2005, 14:50

Post by Hammer » 26 Feb 2007, 17:10

it does not make a difference if you run it over a F4 or F4AF install...
Helmut

Jedi Master
Posts: 2288
Joined: 11 Feb 2004, 15:32
Location: Melbourne, FL
Contact:

Post by Jedi Master » 27 Feb 2007, 15:34

Oh, that's not the way I read it! Yeah, I guess it has so many of its own files it only needs the basic files that are common to both.
The Jedi Master

daofcmacg
Posts: 1546
Joined: 01 Jul 2002, 09:38
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Re: WOF Falcon:AF standard

Post by daofcmacg » 05 Aug 2010, 03:40

Is this compatible with WIN7?

DA
Death Angel, SGT, 13th MEU

Fly Low Fly Hard Move MUDD!
If you can see it you can take it down!
MAVERICK!!!!

PanzerMeyer
Posts: 6821
Joined: 10 Feb 2004, 09:54
Location: Miami, Florida
Contact:

Re: WOF Falcon:AF standard

Post by PanzerMeyer » 05 Aug 2010, 04:38

daofcmacg wrote:Is this compatible with WIN7?

DA
Yes. I've been flying Falcon 4: AF on Win 7 for several months with no issues.

So when are you joining us for gaming DA?
I have learned from experience that a modicum of snuff can be most efficacious - Baron Munchausen

daofcmacg
Posts: 1546
Joined: 01 Jul 2002, 09:38
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Re: WOF Falcon:AF standard

Post by daofcmacg » 05 Aug 2010, 06:16

I don't know yet, this has been a very weird ass year for me and right now I am trying to get my computer back up to snuff. I see post now on the net about Fighter OPS being a scam, go figure right!?! I knew that was coming since they started taking money from people and didn't deliver a product.

DA
Death Angel, SGT, 13th MEU

Fly Low Fly Hard Move MUDD!
If you can see it you can take it down!
MAVERICK!!!!

Post Reply