PC Question

This is the general discussion area. Everyone is welcome, but you must register to post.

Moderator: RLG MGMT Team

Gator

PC Question

Post by Gator »

Hi All,

I was just thinking today (I know, sounds dangerous) and had an idea I'd like to run by you all.

Many of us are probably starting to think about upgrading our computers in the next few months (I'm thinking between Feb and April) to upgrade to new systems. With DX10, PCI Express, SATA, Windows Vista, Core 2 Duo, whatever AMD, ATI, NVidia, etc, it's a good time for a complete architecture overhaul. I am finally at the point where the games I am buying won't run well with all the bells and whistles turned on. I don't like that.

In our group, we have some people who are very experienced and some that are complete newbs when it comes to PC hardware.

Anyway, what I was thinking was that we could all do some research, discuss, etc and try to decide what combination of hardware makes the most sense for the kinds of games we all enjoy playing. One advantage would be that we would be able to support each other easily since we might end up with similar hardware.

As a group, we could probably track down the best deals and best performance -- better than we could if we were all on our own.

Anyway, if this seems like a silly idea, tell me and I'll get started on my own research. If you like it and want to "join the team," post here and we'll start comparing notes.
Silence is golden - Duct Tape is silver
Softball

Post by Softball »