Getting gun licence, any advice

This is the general discussion area. Everyone is welcome, but you must register to post.

Moderator: RLG MGMT Team

VEGETA

Getting gun licence, any advice

Post by VEGETA »

You may know I have some shooting experience but never got the licenses to own. I was planing on getting the license in the US, which was rather easy. but the one rule I kept breaking was remaining in the us for 90 days straight.

Well few weeks back, Friend took myself and the Wife to gun range ans we shot off about 200$ worth of ammo in a variety of weapons (ar15 carbine custom build, Savage308, custom sks, 22 rifle, 9mm handgun, 45 hand gun and a 44 handgun). Wife likes it, so for my birthday gift, we are both doing the classes to get the non-restricted (think hunting rifles and such) and the restricted (ar15 and hand gun styles) license.

I thought it was harder then it is to get the restricted but all it is is a extra course to learn how to deal with the more fun weapons PDT_Armataz_01_36 . Now I also found out in 2012 the Canadian government stopped the registration program for UN-restricted weapons. Basically it was costing to much cash, and most people only had UN-restricted and where just hunting and such with them. So only the restricted weapons are registered also also making life a little simpler in this whole thing.